top of page

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain


4 फ़र॰ 2023

CSK Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain,Chennai Super Kings team 2023 players list

Chennai Super Kings team 2023 players list

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a professional Twenty20 cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team has a strong fan base and is known for its consistent performance on the field.

IPL 2023 Schedule, Match List, Time Table, Date, Match List

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful teams in the IPL, having won the tournament three times (2010, 2011, and 2018) and finishing as runners-up on four occasions. Dhoni is one of the most successful captains in the history of the IPL.

The team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. The team's home ground is the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Chennai Super Kings has a strong support base, with fans affectionately referred to as the "Yellow Army" due to the team's yellow jersey.

The IPL season typically runs from April to May of each year.

The teams are:

Gujarat Titans

Mumbai Indians

Punjab Kings

Delhi Capitals

Rajasthan Royal

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings

Lucknow Supergiants

Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai Super Kings 2023 Overview

Team Name Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Represents Chennai

Owner N. Srinivasan

Home Ground M. A. Chidambaram or Chepuak Stadium, Chennai

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Head Coach Stephen Flemming

Batting Coach Michael Hussey

Bowling Coach Dwayne Bravo

Fielding coach Rajiv Kumar

Official Website

CSK Players List IPL 2023

Player Type IPL CSK Team List 2023 (Predicted)


MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway🛩️, Ajinkya Rahane,SubhranshuSenapati,Shaik Rasheed🛩️.


Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali🛩️, Mitchell Santner🛩️, Shivam Dube,

Dwaine Pretorius🛩️, Maheesh Theekshana🛩️Rajvardhan

Hangargekar, Ben Stokes🛩️, Kyle Jamieson🛩, Nishant Sindhu,

Ajay Mandal, K.Bhagath Varma



Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Prashant Solanki,

Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana🛩️.

CSK Playing 11 IPL 2023

Sr. No. MI Player name

1 Ruturaj Gaikwad

2 Devon Conway🛩️

3 Ambati Rayudu

4 Moeen Ali🛩️

5 Ben Stokes🛩️

6 MS Dhoni

7 Ravindra Jadeja

8 Nishant Sindhu

9 Deepak Chahar

10 Tushar Deshpande

11 Mukesh Chowdhary

Players Bought CSK IPL 2023

Players Name Auction Price

Ben Stokes🛩️ 16.25 cr

Deepak Chahar 14 cr

Kyle Jamieson🛩️ 1 cr

Ambati Rayudu 6.75 cr

Shivam Dube 4 cr

Mitchell Santner🛩️ 1.90 cr

Rajvardhan Hangargekar 1.50 cr

Prashant Solanki 1.20 cr

Devon Conway🛩️ 1 cr

Maheesh Theekshana 70 L

Nishant Sindhu 60 L

Ajinkya Rahane 50 L

Dwaine Pretorius🛩️ 50 L

Shaik Rasheed 20 L

Ajay Mandal 20 L

Subhranshu Senapati 20 L

Tushar Deshpande 20 L

Simarjeet Singh 20 L

Bhagath Varma 20 L

Matheesha Pathirana🛩️ 20 L

Mukesh Choudhary 20 L

Players Retained CSK IPL 2023

Players Name Salary

Ravindra Jadeja 16 cr

MS Dhoni 12 cr

Moeen Ali🛩️ 8 cr

Ruturaj Gaikwad8 6 cr


Q - Who is the Captain of CSK in IPL 2023?

Ans - MS Dhoni

Q - Will Dhoni play IPL 2023 Yes or no?

Ans - Yes

Q - Will Ben Stokes play IPL 2023?

Ans - Ben Stokes was signed by CSK for Rs. 16.25 crore at the IPL 2023.

Q - Who is best captain in IPL?

Ans - MS Dhoni

bottom of page