top of page

Women's IPL Teams 2024, Owner Name, Schedule, Player List

अपडेट करने की तारीख: 13 जन॰

The Women's Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India for women cricketers. The Women's IPL is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is designed to promote the sport of cricket among women in India.

Women's IPL auction 2024 highlights
Women's IPL Schedule 2024 - Auction Date, Teams List
Women's IPL Teams 2024 WIPL Team Players, Owner Name

The tournament provides a platform for women cricketers to showcase their skills and to raise their profile, and is an important step in the development of women's cricket in India. The Women's IPL is played in a similar format to the Indian Premier League (IPL) for men, with each team playing a round-robin format followed by playoffs.

WPIL Team List 2024

The tournament features some of the best female cricketers from around the world, including international players from countries such as Australia, England, South Africa, and New Zealand. The tournament is also a great opportunity for fans to support and promote women's cricket.

The Women's IPL attracts a large and passionate following, and the excitement and energy of the tournament can help to increase interest in and support for the sport among women in India.

Women’s IPL 2023 Overview


women’s Indian premier league 2023



Number of teams


Total players in every team




Time table for the match

Will be available soon

Official Website URL

Women’s Premier League Teams List

Team City


Bid (INR)


Adani Sportsline Pvt Ltd

1289 Cr


Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd

913 Cr


Royal Challengers Sports Pvt Ltd

901 Cr


JSW GMR Cricket Pvt Ltd

810 Cr


Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd

757 Cr


Q - How many women are in IPL team?

A - Five

Q - What is the price of women's IPL auction 2023?

A - The base price of the inaugural auction of the WIPL has been divided into five categories ranging from INR 10 lakh to INR 50 lakh.

Q - Who is Indian female fast bowler?

A - Jhulan Nishit Goswami

Following are the team-wise list of players at the end of the Women's Premier League (WPL) auction on Monday. DELHI CAPITALS: Jemimah Rodrigues Rs 2.20 crore Shafali Verma Rs 2.00 crore Marizanne Kapp Rs 1.50 crore Meg Lanning Rs 1.10 crore Alice Capsey Rs 75 lakh Shikha Pandey Rs 60 lakh Jess Jonassen Rs 50 lakh Laura Harris Rs 45 lakh Radha Yadav Rs 40 lakh Arundhati Reddy Rs 30 lakh Minnu Mani Rs Rs 30 lakh Poonam Yadav Rs 30 lakh Sneha Deepthi Rs 30 lakh Taniyaa Bhatia Rs 30 lakh Titas Sadhu Rs 25 lakh Jasia Akhter Rs 20 lakh Aparna Mondal Rs 10 lakh Tara Norris Rs 10 lakh

GUJARAT GIANTS: Ashleigh Gardner Rs 3.20 crore Beth Mooney Rs 2 crore Georgia Wareham Rs 75 lakh Sneh Rana Rs 75 lakh Annabel Sutherland Rs 70 lakh Deandra Dottin Rs 60 lakh Sophia Dunkley Rs 60 lakh Sushma Verma Rs 60 lakh Tanuja Kanwer Rs 50 lakh Harleen Deol Rs 40 lakh Ashwani Kumari Rs 35 lakh Dayalan Hemalatha Rs 30 lakh Mansi Joshi Rs 30 lakh Monica Patel Rs 30 lakh Sabbineni Meghana Rs 30 lakh Hurley Gala Rs 10 lakh Parunika Sisodia Rs 10 lakh Shabam Shakil Rs 10 lakh

MUMBAI INDIANS: Natalie Sciver Rs 3.2 crore Pooja Vastrakar Rs 1.90 crore Harmanpreet Kaur Rs 1.80 crore Yastika Bhatia Rs 1.50 crore Amelia Kerr Rs 1 crore Amanjot Kaur RS 50 lakh Hayley Matthews Rs 40 lakh Chloe Tryon Rs 30 lakh Heather Graham Rs 30 lakh Isabelle Wong Rs 30 lakh Priyanka Bala Rs 20 lakh Dhara Gujjar Rs 10 lakh Humairaa Kaazi Rs 10 lakh Jintimani Kalita Rs 10 lakh Neelam Bisht Rs 10 lakh Saika Ishaque Rs 10 lakh Sonam Yadav Rs 10 lakh

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE: Smriti Mandhana Rs 3.40 crore Richa Ghosh Rs 1.90 crore Ellyse Perry Rs 1.70 crore Renuka Singh Rs 1.50 crore Sophie Devine Rs 50 lakh Heather Knight Rs 40 lakh Megan Schutt Rs 40 lakh Kanika Ahuja Rs 35 lakh Dané Van Niekerk Rs 30 lakh Erin Burns Rs 30 lakh Preeti Bose Rs 30 lakh Komal Zanzad Rs 25 lakh Asha Shobana Ra 10 lakh Disha Kasat Rs 10 lakh Indrani Roy Rs 10 lakh Poonam Khemnar Rs 10 lakh Sahana Pawar Rs 10 lakh Shreyanka Patil Rs 10 lakh

UP WARRIORZ: Deepti Sharma Rs 2.60 crore Sophie Ecclestone Rs 1.80 crore Devika Vaidya Rs 1.40 crore Tahlia Mcgrath Rs 1.40 crore Shabnim Ismail Rs 1 crore Grace Harris Rs 75 lakh Alyssa Healy Rs 70 lakh Anjali Sarvani Rs 55 lakh Rajeshwari Gayakwad Rs 40 lakh Shweta Sehrawat Rs 40 lakh Kiran Navgire Rs 30 lakh Lauren Bell Rs 30 lakh Laxmi Yadav Rs 10 lakh Parshavi Chopra Rs 10 lakh S. Yashasri Rs 10 lakh Simran Shaikh Rs 10 lakh.


These seven cricketers will earn more from the WPL than what Pakistan captain Babar Azam earns from Pakistan Super League

  1. Smriti Mandhana 3.4 Crore (RCB)

  2. Deepti Sharma 2.6 Crore (UPW)

  3. Jemimah Rodrigues 2.2 Crore (DC)

  4. Shafali Verma 2 Crore (DC)

  5. Richa Ghosh 1.9 Crore (RCB)

  6. Pooja Vastrakar 1.9 Crore (MI)

  7. Harmanpreet Kaur 1.8 Crore (MI)


bottom of page